NAA Awards

Many natural areas professionals labor tirelessly for years—even their entire careers—to conserve natural areas.

As an organization dedicated to supporting this community, it’s important to recognize and celebrate the people and organizations that have made exceptional contributions to stewarding natural areas.

We present two annual awards, the George B. Fell Award, and Carl N. Becker Award, to shine light on those worthy of recognition—those who have significantly advocated for and advanced research, methods or policy approaches for better identification and protection of natural areas. 

Each year, we honor award recipients during the Natural Areas Conference at the Awards Dinner. This is the highlight of the conference and an event that is not to be missed.

Nominations are now open for the 2019 George B. Fell Award and Carl N. Becker Stewardship Award. 

Fell Award Nomination Form

Becker Award Nomination Form

Questions? Contact Rick Myers.

Back to Current Conference 

Click the photo to hear the moving acceptance speech of our 2018 Carl N. Becker Stewardship Award recipient, Joyce Bender. 





Invest in the people who protect and manage our natural areas