Award Nominations

Nominations are now open for the 2019 George B. Fell Award and Carl N. Becker Stewardship Award. 

Fell Award Nomination Form

Becker Award Nomination Form

Questions? Contact Rick Myers.

Find out more about the NAA Awards, details on the criteria for both our George B. Fell Award and Carl N. Becker Stewardship Award, and past award winners.

Each year the Natural Areas Association acknowledges individuals who have demonstrated excellence in managing natural resources, and who have significantly advanced natural area identification, protection, research or stewardship. Recipients are honored at the NAA Awards Dinner held during the conference.

Awards Dinner

Join us in October 2019 for this year’s NAA Awards Dinner.


Join the people who protect and manage our natural areas